Skip to main content

A Guide About Pullulan Capsules

Different types of capsules are available which are used for different purposes. The material used in making the capsules is different. The choice of the capsule will depend on what content you intend to fill inside the capsule. One very popular type of capsule is Pullulan. Let us check out details about this material and try and understand why manufacturers are given preference to this type of capsule material.

Understanding the content of Pullulan:

This is a polymer and it is obtained naturally. This polymer is edible but it does not have any taste and it is bland. The source of this material is fungi which are grown on the starch substrate. This material is useful for oxygen sensitive materials as it provides a very good oxygen barrier. This substance is used in the food and beverage industry on a wide scale.

Reasons for the popularity of this material:

One of the main reasons that this material has become very popular is that it has 100% vegetable content and is a natural product. Many people who are strictly vegetarian are hesitant to take gelatine capsules. These people can opt for Pullulan Capsules which are 100% vegetarian and natural products.

There are many advantages to using this capsule:

No substance will become popular if it does not have any advantages. Pullulan is a substance which has many advantages and hence many people prefer to use this material. The look of the material helps in creating the first impression about that material or product. These capsules have a shiny and attractive appearance which many people like.

This material is inert in nature. This means that it does not react with other materials. So you can safely fill any material of your choice inside this capsule without worrying that there might be a chemical reaction between the capsule contents and the capsule material.

As already mentioned this material provides a very good oxygen barrier and hence if any material is sensitive to oxygen then this material can be used without worrying that the material will react with the oxygen in the atmosphere.

The strength of these capsules is very good. It is much better as compared to gelatine capsules. This material has no toxic effects on the environment or on human beings. They are completely safe for human beings and hence this material is being used on a wide scale.

Need capsules made from Pullulan? Then select only a trusted manufacturer!

There are a large number of companies that claim to manufacture capsules made from Pullulan material. But you must select only that manufacturer who gives only quality products. Opt for a manufacturer who is a certified manufacturer in India. Ideally, select a manufacturer who will have WHO-GMP certification. They must use materials that are natural and safe and sourced from only reputed vendors. Select a manufacturer who follows international industry norms strictly. They must provide the best custom made capsules which are as per the requirements.

Now no need to worry about animal source in capsule coverings as Pullulan is 100% natural material


Popular posts from this blog

Types of Dosage Forms of Capsules

Undoubtedly, Nutraceutical & Pharmaceutical products are progressively being regulated as capsules. These have numerous points of interest over tablets which, as of not long ago, have been the more generally embraced measurements structure. Capsules are presently accessible in an assortment of shapes, sizes and materials, each case for the most part containing a solitary portion of a functioning fixing. Likewise, with tablets, certain different excipients might be fused in the material that is stacked into a case. These incorporate dormant diluents, greases and glidants, wetting specialists and disintegrants. The capsule shell may likewise join antimicrobial additives, fillers, seasoning specialists, sugars and shading operators. There are two types of capsules utilized for nutraceutical and pharmaceutical products – soft capsules and hard capsules. Traditional capsules are produced using gelatin, which is a generally created creature-based item. Even more as of late hydroxypropylm

What You Need To Know About Hard Gelatin?

  Gelatin is a translucent proteinaceous substance that is colorless, practically tasteless, and brittle when dry but elastic when mixed with a precise amount of liquid. In the presence of water, it produces a semisolid colloid gel with a temperature-dependent gel–sol transformation and viscoelastic flow. Crystallites (microscopic crystals generated during the chilling step of capsule shell manufacturing) sustain the three-dimensional gel network structure and are responsible for gelatin solution streaming birefringence. The cap and body of a hard gelatin capsule are made up of two parts. The body is slightly smaller than the cap's diameter and fits inside the cap. They are manufactured unfilled and then filled in a different process. The body of the capsule is filled with the medicament, then the cap is inserted over the body during the capsule filling unit operation. To suit the production and use requirements of hard gelatin capsules, the forms and interlocking arrangement o

Vegetarians Eating Habits – Here Is What You Should Know

Though there are a tons of new vegetarian cuisine options available as the years go by, are they all appropriate for vegetarians to eat? A vegetarian diet is not as restrictive as it might first seem. Some vegetarians only consume fish and no other animal meats. There are vegetarians who consume eggs but no other dairy products, gelatin capsules or animal meats, and there are vegetarians who do not consume eggs at all. Every vegetarian has the freedom to select the specific foods they should eat. Vegetarians will all have distinct dietary requirements. What their individual bodies require will determine what they should eat. The fact is that there aren't any set standards for a vegetarian diet in particular. For instance, a vegetarian who consumes dairy products but no animal meat is typically referred to as a Lacto-Ovo vegetarian. Contrary to popular belief, some vegetarians who consume dairy products and fish consider themselves lacto-ovo vegetarians because fish are not conside